optionwera.blogg.se

Brave new world book may 2018
Brave new world book may 2018







brave new world book may 2018 brave new world book may 2018

I wanted to get more insight into Huxley’s point of view and how it influenced the writings and concepts in Brave New World.īrave New World Revisited is essentially a collection of a dozen short essays written by Huxley. It made enough of an impact, that I added Brave New World Revisited to my 2015 reading list. In fact, I was blown away by Aldous Huxley’s ability to foreshadow the homogenization of society due to the effects of mass media. Still, it felt like the right thing to do, and it was. I was a little concerned as I ventured in given what I heard others say, including my own kids. There were just too many references to it in Postman’s book to ignore. But after reading Neil Postman’s Amusing Ourselves to Death, I decided it was time to pick-up Aldous Huxley’s classic, almost 30 years after my high school graduation. For most people, Brave New World is required reading while in high school.









Brave new world book may 2018